160th Annual CSZ Meeting

May 10, 2021    
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Pursuant to the by-laws of Congregation Shaarey Zedek, notice is hereby given that the 160th Annual meeting of the Congregation will be held on Monday, May 10, 2021 at 6:30 p.m

All Members in Good Standing are invited to join the meeting.  To ensure the safety of all, the meeting will be conducted electronically, via Zoom.

Pre-registration is required.

CLICK HERE to register online, or call 248.357.5544. Upon registration, you will be sent the Zoom link to the meeting.

Please review the minutes from the 159th Annual Meeting. They will be voted into the record at this year’s meeting.


Congregation Shaarey Zedek 160th Annual Meeting Agenda

1. Call to Order … Susan Kozik Klein

2. Opening Prayer … Rabbi Aaron Starr

3. Confirmation of Quorum … Karen A. Katz

4. Minutes for the 159th Annual Meeting … Karen A. Katz

5. Appreciation of Outgoing Trustees … Susan Kozik Klein
Leigh Moss, Executive Officer   
    Wendy Arnold, Board Member
Jodi Michaelson, Board Member
David Salama, Board Member
    Alice Silbergleit, Board Member
Mitchell Wagner, Board Member
    Brooke Weingarden, Board Member

6. Farewell to Keith Armbruster … Rabbi Aaron Starr

7. Membership Reports … Matt Miller

8. Honoring Our Volunteers … Paul Ingber

9. In Memoriam … Hazzan David Propis

10. Financial Report … Jay Inwald

11. Honoring Premium Dues Members … Leigh Moss

12. Nominating Committee Report … Jeri Fishman

13. President’s Report … Susan Kozik Klein

14. Interactive Polling … CSZ Members

15. Blessing of the New Board … Rabbi Yoni Dahlen

16. Closing Prayer … Rabbi Yoni Dahlen

17. Adjournment … Susan Kozik Klein


 If you have any questions regarding your membership status, please contact Elise Gechter at egechter@shaareyzedek.org or 248.357.5544.