2020 Weisberg Writing Award Winners

Jeffrey Weisberg was a published poet, and the winner of the University of Michigan Hopwood Award for his work. As a Congregation Shaarey Zedek member and 2-year CSZ Youth Director, he encouraged young people to write, with the goal of sparking a commitment to the heritage of the Jewish people. Jeffrey died in a tragic automobile accident, and Jeffrey’s parents, Lucille and Harvey Weisberg (z’l), established this award to honor his memory.

We congratulate the 2020 winners, Ella Wagner and Estee Moss. To listen to them read their winning entries, click below.

Mazel tov!