Daily Minyan

Daily Minyan

We offer morning and evening minyanim, led by Assistant Cantor Leonard Gutman and lay leaders. Our minyanaires are compassionate, supportive and helpful to those who come to say kaddish or have a Yahrzeit. It is a warm and comforting community, and you might even become a regular. Breakfast is served every morning after services.

Daily minyan times vary throughout the year. Please visit our Home Page for the latest schedule, or look below.

Be One in a Minyan!

Every day, everyone’s presence is important at Minyan, for yourselves and for others. Please help us maintain a regular Minyan attendance to ensure that our mourners always have the requisite number of Jewish adults in order to say Kaddish.

All services will be held digitally until further notice. Click HERE to join via Zoom, or to join by phone, call 312.626.6799 and enter Meeting ID 816 757 2328.

November 2020 Services

Morning Services
Sundays & Legal Holidays – 8:30 a.m.
Mondays–Fridays – 7:30 a.m.
Shabbat – 10:00 a.m.

Special Dates
Tuesday, November 17 – Rosh Chodesh Kislev – 7:30 a.m.
Thursday, November 26 – Thanksgiving Day – 8:30 a.m.

Evening Services
Sundays and Legal Holidays – 5:00 p.m.
Mondays through Thursdays  – 5:30 p.m.
Friday Evenings – 6:00 p.m.

Special Dates
Saturday, November 7 – 6:15 p.m.
Saturday, November 14 – 6:15 p.m.
Saturday, November 21 – 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 26 – Thanksgiving Day – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 28 – 6:00 p.m.

Candle Lighting Times
Friday, November 6 – 5:03 p.m.
Friday, November 13 – 4:56 p.m.
Friday, November 20 – 4:50 p.m.
Friday, November 27 – 4:46 p.m.

Shabbat / Holiday Ending Times
Saturday, November 7 – 6:11 p.m.
Saturday, November 14 – 6:04 p.m.
Saturday, November 21 – 5:50 p.m.
Saturday, November 28 – 5:55 p.m.