Daily Minyan

Daily Minyan

All Daily Minyan services will be held digitally until further notice. Click HERE to join via Zoom, or to join by phone, call 312.626.6799 and enter Meeting ID 816 757 2328.

We offer morning and evening minyanim, led by Assistant Cantor Leonard Gutman and lay leaders. Our minyanaires are compassionate, supportive and helpful to those who come to say kaddish or have a Yahrzeit. It is a warm and comforting community, and you might even become a regular.

Daily minyan times vary throughout the year. Please visit our Home Page for the latest schedule, or read below.

Be One in a Minyan!

Be one of the Minyanaires! Every day, everyone’s presence is important at Minyan, for yourselves and for others. Please help us maintain a regular Minyan attendance to ensure that our mourners always have the requisite number of Jewish adults in order to say Kaddish.

In addition, we would love to offer you an aliyah for any reason – a birthday, anniversary, graduation, retirement, marking the Yahrzeit of a family member, or for no particular reason at all. Our goal is to see each CSZ member honored with an aliyah in 2021. For those who might feel less comfortable, we have plenty of support, including online resources, to walk you through it and help and empower you. Contact the Ritual Committee at ritual@shaareyzedek.org, or if approached by a committee member, please say yes! We promise to help make it a fulfilling experience.

 

April 2021 Services

Morning Services
Sundays & Legal Holidays – 8:30 a.m.
Mondays–Fridays – 7:30 a.m.
Shabbat – 10:00 a.m.

Special Dates
Saturday, April 3, Seventh Day of Pesach – 10:00 a.m.
Sunday, April 4, Eighth Day of Pesach with Yizkor Service – 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 8, Yom HaShoah – 7:30 a.m.
Monday, April 12, Rosh Chodesh – 7:30 a.m.
Tuesday, April 13, Rosh Chodesh – 7:30 a.m.
Wednesday, April 14, Yom HaZikaron – 7:30 a.m.
Thursday, April 15, Yom Ha’Atzmaut – 7:30 a.m.
Saturday, April 17, Bar Mitzvah – 9:30 a.m. (Special for this date only)
Friday, April 30, Lag B’Omer – 7:30 a.m.

Evening Services
Sundays and Legal Holidays – 5:00 p.m.
Mondays through Thursdays  – 5:30 p.m.
Friday Evenings – 6:00 p.m.

Special Dates
Friday, April 2, Seventh Night of Pesach – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 3, Eighth Night of Pesach – 8:45 p.m.
Sunday, April 4, Eighth Day of Passover – 8:45 p.m.
Saturday, April 10 – 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 17 – 9:15 p.m.
Saturday, April 24 – 9:15 p.m.

Candle Lighting Times
Friday, April 2 – 7:42 p.m.
Saturday, April 3 – 8:44 p.m.
Friday, April 9 – 7:50 p.m.
Friday, April 16 – 7:58 p.m.
Friday, April 23 – 8:06 p.m.
Friday, April 30 – 8:13 p.m.

Shabbat/Holiday Ending Times
Sunday, April 4 – 8:46 p.m.
Saturday, April 10 – 8:53 p.m.
Saturday, April 17 – 9:02 p.m.
Saturday, April 24 – 9:11 p.m.